2018 World Cup Champion Contenders – Germany and Brazil


2018 World Cup Champion Contenders – Germany and Brazil 1

The reigning World Champions have a squad of top players managed by Joachim Low who has been at the helm since July 2006. Although Miroslav Klose not anymore in this squad and Mario Gomez at the end of his international career but RB Leipzig striker, Timo Werner has emerged. The 22-year-old has a big future and will be one to watch in Russia.
Most of the 2014 squad are still active including Bayern Munich teammates Manuel Neuer, Mats Hummels, Jérôme Boateng, Joshua Kimmich and Thomas Müller. There are almost no weaknesses in the German squad despite some unfamiliar names like Jonas Hector and Marvin Plattenhardt. Toni Kroos remains one of the best central midfielders in football and he is a vital part of the team.
Joachim Low has so much talented players to picks and that means he can change tactics from game to game. The Germans are well aware that complacency and overconfidence could be their biggest enemies and are doing everything possible to eliminate those thoughts.
Why Germany will win: Winning mentality and Joachim Low
Why Germany will lose: Winning the Cup consecutively rarely happens
Germany to be crown the Champion is market at the odds 5.50 at Maxbet


2018 World Cup Champion Contenders – Germany and Brazil 2
The five-time World Cup winners are the hot picks every four years and it’s no different this time. The 2014 World Cup on home soil ended in a disaster 7-1 semi-final thrashing at the hands of Germany.
Brazil were struggling under former manager Dunga, but since Tite took over they have lost just once in 19 matches, scoring 42 goals and conceding just five. He has managed to make the team defence difficult to break.
Neymar will be hopefully be fully fit for Russia. He will be playing a vital role but the squad still possesses enough talented players to go all the way. Alisson and Ederson are exceptional goalkeepers with Thiago Silva, Miranda and Marquinhos are current top class central defenders, completed by full-backs Dani Alves and Marcelo to form a fearsome defensive line.
Casemiro and Fernandinho will be responsible to do the dirty work to allow the flair players such as Neymar, Willian, Philippe Coutinho, Roberto Firmino and Gabriel Jesus to tear the opposition apart. This year Brazil’s squad is significantly stronger than the ones that competed at the last two World Cups. It would be no surprise if they lifted the Jules Rimet Trophy on 15 July.
Why Brazil will win: World Cup 2018 pedigree & Neymar
Why Brazil will lose: Overconfidence
Brazil to be crown the Champion is market at the odds 5.50 at Maxbet
2018 World Cup Champion Contenders - Portugal and England

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s